Evening in the Garden Quilts

Adventures in Fabric Art

Design Wall Monday: Pillow Covers

2 Comments

Strings

Using strings to make some Springtime pillow covers for living room pillows.  Yes, they look a lot like the Christmas ones in different colors, but I really like those.  So much so that they are still on the pillows…my last vestige of Christmas.  Also, my strings continue to overflow their containers.  I can’t tell the difference after pulling the strings for these six covers, but it has to be helping.

Doesn’t it?

I’m linking up to Design Wall Monday at Patchwork Times.

Author: Valerie

I'm Valerie, also known as Scooquilt. I am passionate about fabric and quilting. My quilts are colorful and modern, but grounded in traditional blocks. My degrees are in Fine Arts and Education. I'm retired from teaching and trying to quilt daily. Reading, gardening, and cats are also important to me.

2 thoughts on “Design Wall Monday: Pillow Covers

  1. I like string quilts, they are such fun:) These look great, thanks for commenting on my triangles slowly they are taking shape.

  2. Cool idea, and they look so nice and fresh….I have a pretty large bin of strings…I’ll be adding this idea into the bin.

Leave a Reply

