Evening in the Garden Quilts

Adventures in Fabric Art

WIP Wednesday: Sewing Again!

2 Comments

image

Yes, six new blocks, like this, for the Coffee Quilt.  I will was all thumbs using the rotary cutter after so long away.  I wasted some fabric, but eventually cut enough triangles to make these.  Even managed to include some yellow Mirror Ball, one of my favorite fabrics. These blocks finish at nine inches.  The weather looks to be cooling off, so I may get this top pieced before the month is out; quilted, I’m not so sure.  Twelve more Cardtrick blocks
and then mitered borders.

My sewing machine is purring away after being cleaned.  However, six blocks were all my back and shoulders could handle.  Now to catch up some on reading blogs (don’t even ask how far behind I am on podcasts!)

How are you progressing?

I’m linking up to WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced.

Author: Valerie

I'm Valerie, also known as Scooquilt. I am passionate about fabric and quilting. My quilts are colorful and modern, but grounded in traditional blocks. My degrees are in Fine Arts and Education. I'm retired from teaching and trying to quilt daily. Reading, gardening, and cats are also important to me.

2 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Sewing Again!

  1. Nice! Moving forward is always good. I’m working on so many things I can’t even begin to list it all. 🙂

  2. Card Trick is one of my favorite blocks. They always look nice.

Leave a Reply

