Evening in the Garden Quilts

Adventures in Fabric Art

Sunday Stash Report: 9/15/13

5 Comments

IMG_00000036_edit

 

Just a little fabric in this week, just barely offset by what I used, but it was in the right direction and the math was easy.  I needed some fabrics for my landscape quilt, and the two on top were very much on sale.  And sprinkled with gold metallic spots.  Obviously, I had to buy them.

AND, I’ve embarked on a great destashing project:  the Scrapitude Mystery Quilt at Quilting for the Rest of Us.  There’s a Flickr group, and it’s being heavily discussed/shown on Twitter, #scrapitude.  It’s just starting, so join us.

 

This week:  +3.5 yards,  -4.5 yards (wall hangings)

YTD:  +123 yards,  -184.75 yards

Net stash used in 2013:  -61.75 yards

 

48441308-DSC_1205

Instead of Yuri, whose main accomplishments are catching chipmunks to release in the house, and getting in the way of quilt photographs, I thought I’d show you my son today.  He is accomplished at many things, including playing trumpet in the Marching Thunder band at Marshall University, Huntington, WV, where he is a sophomore.  Yes, We Are Marshall, the movie.  They march about 300 instruments.

48441309-DSC_8017

 

I’m linking up with Sunday Stash Report at Patchwork Times.

 

Author: Valerie

I'm Valerie, also known as Scooquilt. I am passionate about fabric and quilting. My quilts are colorful and modern, but grounded in traditional blocks. My degrees are in Fine Arts and Education. I'm retired from teaching and trying to quilt daily. Reading, gardening, and cats are also important to me.

5 thoughts on “Sunday Stash Report: 9/15/13

  1. Love the feathers on the helmet your son wears

  2. It’s a pleasure to see a picture of son. It’s quite a challenge and accomplishment to be part of such a big team!

  3. Love the marching band pictures of your son!

  4. Will he be at the VT game this weekend? It should be a good matchup. I hope to be watching it on TV but will be rooting for VT. Sorry!

    • Yes, he will be! They’re’ supposed to be doing a joint halftime show with the Hokie band. Hope they show some on TV. My DH will be there w VA relatives who are VT fans.

Leave a Reply

