Evening in the Garden Quilts

Adventures in Fabric Art

Sunday Stash Report: 3/2/14

3 Comments

image

Good morning from snowy Ohio!  It is beautiful watching the falling snow and the cardinals, etc., at the feeder.  Probably won’t be going anywhere for a day or so, but that’s more sewing time, right?

Good numbers this week!  I finished the Scrapitude quilt (pictures later. I hurried and took some before Snowpocalypse decended again!)  I especially like this finish because the top is made entirely from scraps and oddball background fabric out of the stash.  I did buy the backing, some weeks ago.

This week:  +0 yards,  -10.5 yards
YTD:  +30.25 yards,  -53 yards
Net stash used 2014:  -22.75

Hoping you are staying warm, sewing a lot, and using your stash.

I’m linking up to Sunday Stash Report at Patchwork Times

Author: Valerie

I'm Valerie, also known as Scooquilt. I am passionate about fabric and quilting. My quilts are colorful and modern, but grounded in traditional blocks. My degrees are in Fine Arts and Education. I'm retired from teaching and trying to quilt daily. Reading, gardening, and cats are also important to me.

3 thoughts on “Sunday Stash Report: 3/2/14

  1. Great job! Are you the first to finish Scrapitude?

  2. Your scrapitude quilt is fantastic – I especially love the background fabric you used.

Leave a Reply

