Evening in the Garden Quilts

Adventures in Fabric Art

WIP Wednesday: Christmas Stars

3 Comments


Yesterday I finished taking apart the inner border blocks to add the red and white striped flanges.  Today I sewed the last of the chunks together for the top, and I pieced the borders.  Bad photo, but the light goes away early these days.

I still have to cut corner blocks, and then I can sew on the borders.

It felt good to keep busy sewing today.

Author: Valerie

I'm Valerie, also known as Scooquilt. I am passionate about fabric and quilting. My quilts are colorful and modern, but grounded in traditional blocks. My degrees are in Fine Arts and Education. I'm retired from teaching and trying to quilt daily. Reading, gardening, and cats are also important to me.

3 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Christmas Stars

  1. It looks really nice Valerie! You’ll finish it in no time!

  2. I like the way the stars go into the border. Is it too late to put more piping around those as well?

  3. Awesome! I love how the stars go out into the borders.

Leave a Reply

