Evening in the Garden Quilts

Adventures in Fabric Art

WIP Wednesday- Red, White, and Blue

2 Comments


I’ve had zero sewjo lately.  To be honest, the only reason I climbed the steps today was so that I’d have something to blog about today and Sunday.  Sheesh!

I made a bit more progress after the photo.  I have the centers to two wall hangings that just need borders, hopefullyou tomorrow. 

Hope you are making progress!

Author: Valerie

I'm Valerie, also known as Scooquilt. I am passionate about fabric and quilting. My quilts are colorful and modern, but grounded in traditional blocks. My degrees are in Fine Arts and Education. I'm retired from teaching and trying to quilt daily. Reading, gardening, and cats are also important to me.

2 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday- Red, White, and Blue

  1. It’s good that you forced yourself to do it. I start making journal covers when I have no sewjo – or 4 patches. I can always use 4 patches for something. Hope your sewjo comes back from vacation soon. I do like these little blocks! They are adorable and cheerful. What a great idea.

  2. Cool project:) looking forward to seeing your finish

Leave a Reply

