Evening in the Garden Quilts

Adventures in Fabric Art

July and August Goals

2 Comments


Before I talk goals, I want to share things from two other blogs.

I am completely in love with this top made by Rita of Red Pepper Quilts!  It’s a modern use of a traditional block, and the colors!  Oh!

And BadAss Quilters Society has some guidelines on copyright infringement (stealing).

I was partially successful in completing my July goals.

July Goals

  1. Make blocks for Kat’s July/August Covered in Love block drive.  Yes!  And even mailed!  18 blocks.
  2. Continue with Layer Cake Explosion, whichever step I’m on.  Um, no, I put this off because it’s paper pieced, then my printer fritzed.
  3. Continue with Pacific Stars.  Yes!  Clue 3 complete.
  4. Experiment with some kind of floral, layered art quilt thingy.  (Vague enough?) No.  Nothing.

Bonus:  I made The Last Zebra baby quilt.  Got those scraps out from under my sewing cabinet.

 

August Goals:

  1. Finish piecing Layer Cake Explosion.
  2. Continue with Pacific Stars.
  3. Make Christmas wall hangings for my shop.
  4. Make a scrap quilt for donation.

 

I know many of you have far less sewing time than I do, but I’m enjoying seeing you working away at your goals as you can.  Keep it up!

Author: Valerie

I'm Valerie, also known as Scooquilt. I am passionate about fabric and quilting. My quilts are colorful and modern, but grounded in traditional blocks. My degrees are in Fine Arts and Education. I'm retired from teaching and trying to quilt daily. Reading, gardening, and cats are also important to me.

2 thoughts on “July and August Goals

  1. Good luck with your August goals.

  2. Before I went back to work, I also set goals and got a lot done. Now I’m mostly content with doing a little something creative every day. I miss my hours of uninterrupted sewing time!

Leave a Reply

