Evening in the Garden Quilts

Adventures in Fabric Art

Sunday Stash Report: 1/5/14 The First One

4 Comments

IMG_00000437

Sending you some bright blocks to brighten your days.  Many of us here in the US are overwhelmed by snow and cold.  We must fight back by sewing!

 

A very positive stash report this week, but I will confess that there’s a fabric order on the way…

 

This week:  +0 yards,  -10 yards (pillowcases for donation)

This year:  +0 yards,  -10 yards

Net stash used this years:  -10 yards

 

pillowcases

 

Keep warm!

I’m linking up to Sunday Stash Report at Patchwork Times.

Author: Valerie

I'm Valerie, also known as Scooquilt. I am passionate about fabric and quilting. My quilts are colorful and modern, but grounded in traditional blocks. My degrees are in Fine Arts and Education. I'm retired from teaching and trying to quilt daily. Reading, gardening, and cats are also important to me.

4 thoughts on “Sunday Stash Report: 1/5/14 The First One

  1. Sewing — and a pot of chili on the stove. That’s the way to fight the cold! Love your bright strings!

  2. I just love this block. I am ending up with black strips left over from a project I am working on and I think I will be borrowing your idea. I will be sure to give you credit. 🙂

  3. I don’t think I invented this! It would be fun to see several versions of this quilt.

  4. Pingback: Getting It Done: January and February | Evening in the Garden Quilts

Leave a comment