Evening in the Garden Quilts

Adventures in Fabric Art

Sunday Stash Report: 2/5/17

7 Comments

I kept busy this week working on the Scrappy Stars quilt, but I’m just getting started quilting it.  The only finish is twelve heart blocks for HollyAnne’s Quilt for Cure block drive.  They make up quickly.  Mine used two yards of fabric.

This week:  + 0 yards,  – 2  yards
This year: + 38 yards,  – 24.25 yards
Net destashed added in 2017:  13.75 yards

I’m linking up to the Stash Report at Patchwork Times, and Sew Some Love at Kat and Cat Quilts.

Author: Valerie

I'm Valerie, also known as Scooquilt. I am passionate about fabric and quilting. My quilts are colorful and modern, but grounded in traditional blocks. My degrees are in Fine Arts and Education. I'm retired from teaching and trying to quilt daily. Reading, gardening, and cats are also important to me.

7 thoughts on “Sunday Stash Report: 2/5/17

  1. These are so cool! Thank you! 💛

  2. Love your hearts.

  3. Your cat looks supremely contented! Great job in using up your new stash. I see the ‘added’ number dwindling and know you will get to the destash point soon. Keep up the good work.

  4. Awwwww love that kitty. Thanks for linking up!

  5. Thanks for sharing the Quilt for a Cure block drive!! I’m off to check it out.

  6. Such pretty blocks

  7. Pingback: Finishing February, Setting Goals for March/April | Evening in the Garden Quilts

Leave a comment